Cancel & Cancel Remarks columns in TStruct

For every TStruct created, Axpert adds some default columns to the table. This page describes two such columns  : Cancel and Cancel Remarks. 

  • By default, the ListView will not display these fields. To view the fields  in the TStruct,  click Options -> Configure LView and select Cancel and CancelRemarks from the list.
Configure LView

Configure LView

  • The Cancel field corresponding to a record in the TStruct indicates whether the record has been cancelled or not. It contains either T (true) or F (false) value. A  “T indicates that the record has been cancelled. By default, all records have Cancel value as “F”.

 

Difference between  Cancel and Delete

  • The Delete operation removes a record from the table. A record once deleted cannot be retrieved. To delete a record at run time  you can use the Remove task or the Delete Transaction command in actions.
  • The Cancel operation on the other hand does not remove a record from the table. The data is  retained in the table, but will not be available for processing at run time. To cancel a record the Cancel Transaction command needs to be used. See screenshot below :

 

Cancel Transaction

Cancel Transaction